Most real estate CRM vendors will not let you try the product. Of the eleven platforms tracked here, four offer a free trial you can start yourself, and seven require you to book a demo with a salesperson before you see the software at all.
Who offers a real free trial
Wise Agent — 14 days, no card required. The cleanest offer in the category. You sign up, you are in the product, and nothing is charged unless you choose to continue. At $49/mo flat for up to five people, it is also the lowest-risk thing to test.
Follow Up Boss — 14 days. A genuine self-serve trial of the full product. Follow Up Boss is $69/user/mo after that, so the trial is doing real work: you find out whether the lead-routing and calling workflow fits your team before you commit per seat.
IXACT Contact — a trial is offered, but the length is inconsistent. The vendor states 14 days in one place on its own site and five weeks in another. We have not resolved which is current, so treat the shorter figure as the one you can rely on and confirm at signup.
Realvolve — a trial is offered, length not stated. Realvolve advertises a free trial without publishing a duration. Ask before you start, because an unstated window is not something to plan a data migration around.
Who makes you book a demo
BoldTrail, Real Geeks, BoomTown, Sierra Interactive, Lofty and CINC all require a demo. Top Producer advertises no free trial either. That is seven of eleven platforms where the only way in is a scheduled call.
This is not an accident, and it usually travels with the other thing these platforms have in common: most of them do not publish a price. A demo-only funnel exists so that price, contract length and onboarding fee are all introduced by a person handling an objection rather than by a page you can read at midnight.
What a demo actually costs you
The honest answer is 45 to 60 minutes plus follow-up. The less obvious cost is that you evaluate the product through a narrated tour of someone else’s data, in someone else’s workflow, on a database seeded to look busy. You do not find out how the platform behaves with your 400 stale contacts, your lead sources, or your team’s actual habits — which is exactly what a trial tells you.
If a demo is unavoidable, three questions are worth asking on the call, because the answers are hard to get afterwards: what is the contract length, what is the onboarding or setup fee, and what happens to my data if I leave. Contract terms in this category vary more than pricing does.
Trial availability at a glance
| Platform | Trial |
|---|---|
| Wise Agent | 14 days, no card required |
| Follow Up Boss | 14 days |
| IXACT Contact | Offered; vendor states 14 days in one place, 5 weeks in another |
| Realvolve | Offered, length not stated |
| Top Producer | No free trial advertised |
| BoldTrail | Demo only |
| Real Geeks | Demo only |
| BoomTown | Demo only |
| Sierra Interactive | Demo only |
| Lofty | Demo only |
| CINC | Demo only |
How to use a 14-day trial properly
Two weeks is enough if you stop trying to evaluate features and evaluate one workflow instead. Import a real slice of your database — 100 to 200 contacts, not five test records. Connect the lead source you actually use. Then run your normal week inside the tool: new lead comes in, gets routed, gets called, gets a follow-up sequence, gets a note. If that loop is smooth on day four, the rest of the feature list matters much less than the demo made it sound.
Do not spend the trial on setup. If a platform needs more than two weeks before it does anything useful, that is itself a finding, and it usually predicts what onboarding will feel like at scale.
Frequently asked questions
Is there a real estate CRM with a free trial and no credit card? Wise Agent states no card is required for its 14-day trial. Other vendors do not make that commitment publicly, so assume a card may be requested.
Why do so few real estate CRMs offer trials? The demo-only platforms mostly sell lead generation and an IDX website alongside the CRM, at $299 to $399+ a month with setup fees. That is a considered purchase with a longer sales cycle, and vendors in that bracket generally prefer a guided conversation to a self-serve signup.
Can I get a trial by asking, even if one is not advertised? Sometimes, particularly near the end of a quarter. It costs nothing to ask for 14 days of sandbox access before signing, and a refusal tells you something too.
Trial terms were taken from each vendor’s own site and are the ones stated publicly. Vendors change these; confirm at signup. Compare any two of these platforms side by side.
