BoldTrail vs BoomTown
Pricing, contract terms and features side by side. Last checked September 2026.
- Follow Up Boss$69/user/mo
- BoldTrailContact sales
- Wise Agent$49/mo flat
- Real Geeks$399/mo
- BoomTownContact sales
- Sierra Interactive$299.95/mo
- LoftyContact sales
- CINCContact sales
- Top Producer$179/user/mo
- IXACT Contact$46.75/mo
- RealvolveContact sales
- Follow Up Boss$69/user/mo
- BoldTrailContact sales
- Wise Agent$49/mo flat
- Real Geeks$399/mo
- BoomTownContact sales
- Sierra Interactive$299.95/mo
- LoftyContact sales
- CINCContact sales
- Top Producer$179/user/mo
- IXACT Contact$46.75/mo
- RealvolveContact sales
Pick any two platforms. The page updates as soon as you choose.
BoldTrail
The all-in-one platform formerly known as kvCORE, built for brokerages.
BoomTown
Established lead-gen platform now being folded into BoldTrail.
Quick verdict
Feature comparison
| BoldTrail | BoomTown | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Contact sales | Contact sales |
| Pricing model | Base platform fee plus per-agent; custom enterprise quotes | Four packages: Launch, Core, Grow, Advance |
| Free trial | Demo only, no free trial | Demo only, no free trial |
| Contract | Not disclosed publicly | Not disclosed publicly |
| Setup or onboarding fee | Charged historically, amount undisclosed | Not published |
| Best for | Brokerages and large teams | Large teams with real ad budgets |
| Paid leads included | No, but it runs your own marketing | Yes, lead generation is the core product |
| IDX website included | Yes, included | Yes, included |
| Built-in dialer | Not confirmed on current vendor pages | Not confirmed at tier level |
| SMS / texting | Not confirmed on current vendor pages | Not confirmed at tier level |
| Transaction management | Yes, transaction integration | Not confirmed at tier level |
| Email marketing | Yes, Marketing Autopilot | Not confirmed at tier level |
| AI lead nurture | Yes, integrated AI and high-intent lead routing | Yes, predictive CRM capabilities |
| Mobile app | Yes, AI-powered app | Yes |
| Integrations | Not published | Not published |
| Support | Not published | Success Assurance concierge lead qualification |
Pricing and features verified against each vendor own pages in September 2026. Where a vendor does not publish a figure we say so rather than estimating it.
Pros and cons
BoldTrail
- Genuinely all-in-one: IDX site, CRM and marketing in one platform
- Largest review base of any platform here, so the feedback is well-tested
- Brokerage tooling (BackOffice, Recruiting) that nothing else here matches
- Behavioural AI that surfaces which leads are actually active
- No published pricing, so you cannot budget without a sales call
- No free trial, demo only
- Historically charges an onboarding fee, amount undisclosed
- Overkill for a solo agent; most reach it through a brokerage
BoomTown
- Highest review rating of any platform on this list
- Success Assurance puts real people on qualifying your leads
- Mature, well-tested lead generation for high-volume teams
- Strong reputation among established teams
- Its own owner is steering new buyers to BoldTrail instead
- No published pricing and no free trial
- Reviewers report the platform has seen few updates recently
- You may end up migrated to BoldTrail regardless
What reviewers say
Its review base spans both the kvCORE and BoldTrail eras. Reviewers rate the breadth of the platform highly; recurring criticism centres on the learning curve and on cost transparency.
Historically among the best-rated platforms in the category. More recent reviews raise the lack of ongoing development and the expectation of a move to BoldTrail.
Ratings are the aggregate scores published by G2 and Capterra, shown with their review counts so you can judge how much weight each one deserves.
Frequently asked questions
How much do BoldTrail and BoomTown cost?
BoldTrail: Contact sales (No public pricing published). BoomTown: Contact sales (No public pricing published). Both figures come from each vendor own pricing page, checked in September 2026.
Does BoldTrail or BoomTown offer a free trial?
BoldTrail: Demo only, no free trial. BoomTown: Demo only, no free trial.
Are you locked into a contract with BoldTrail or BoomTown?
BoldTrail: Not disclosed publicly. BoomTown: Not disclosed publicly. On setup costs, BoldTrail is charged historically, amount undisclosed and BoomTown is not published.
Do BoldTrail or BoomTown include an IDX website?
BoldTrail: Yes, included. BoomTown: Yes, included.
Do BoldTrail or BoomTown provide leads?
BoldTrail: No, but it runs your own marketing. BoomTown: Yes, lead generation is the core product. This is one of the biggest differences between platforms in this category and it is often glossed over in sales demos.
Which is better for a solo agent, BoldTrail or BoomTown?
BoldTrail is built for brokerages and large teams, while BoomTown is built for large teams with real ad budgets. A solo agent should generally weigh the cheaper, shorter-commitment option unless they are already spending money on leads.