BoldTrail vs Wise Agent
Pricing, contract terms and features side by side. Last checked September 2026.
- Follow Up Boss$69/user/mo
- BoldTrailContact sales
- Wise Agent$49/mo flat
- Real Geeks$399/mo
- BoomTownContact sales
- Sierra Interactive$299.95/mo
- LoftyContact sales
- CINCContact sales
- Top Producer$179/user/mo
- IXACT Contact$46.75/mo
- RealvolveContact sales
- Follow Up Boss$69/user/mo
- BoldTrailContact sales
- Wise Agent$49/mo flat
- Real Geeks$399/mo
- BoomTownContact sales
- Sierra Interactive$299.95/mo
- LoftyContact sales
- CINCContact sales
- Top Producer$179/user/mo
- IXACT Contact$46.75/mo
- RealvolveContact sales
Pick any two platforms. The page updates as soon as you choose.
BoldTrail
The all-in-one platform formerly known as kvCORE, built for brokerages.
Wise Agent
The cheapest serious CRM here, with transaction management built in.
Quick verdict
Feature comparison
| BoldTrail | Wise Agent | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Contact sales | $49/mo flat |
| Pricing model | Base platform fee plus per-agent; custom enterprise quotes | Flat rate including up to 5 team members |
| Free trial | Demo only, no free trial | 14-day free trial, no card required |
| Contract | Not disclosed publicly | Month-to-month, no contracts |
| Setup or onboarding fee | Charged historically, amount undisclosed | None |
| Best for | Brokerages and large teams | Solo agents and small teams |
| Paid leads included | No, but it runs your own marketing | No, it is a CRM only |
| IDX website included | Yes, included | Available as a separate product, not bundled |
| Built-in dialer | Not confirmed on current vendor pages | Yes, built-in power dialer |
| SMS / texting | Not confirmed on current vendor pages | Yes |
| Transaction management | Yes, transaction integration | Yes, checklists and client transaction portals |
| Email marketing | Yes, Marketing Autopilot | Yes, email, newsletters and postcards |
| AI lead nurture | Yes, integrated AI and high-intent lead routing | Yes, AI writing assistant and follow-up |
| Mobile app | Yes, AI-powered app | Mobile web app |
| Integrations | Not published | 100+ |
| Support | Not published | 24/7 live support included |
Pricing and features verified against each vendor own pages in September 2026. Where a vendor does not publish a figure we say so rather than estimating it.
Pros and cons
BoldTrail
- Genuinely all-in-one: IDX site, CRM and marketing in one platform
- Largest review base of any platform here, so the feedback is well-tested
- Brokerage tooling (BackOffice, Recruiting) that nothing else here matches
- Behavioural AI that surfaces which leads are actually active
- No published pricing, so you cannot budget without a sales call
- No free trial, demo only
- Historically charges an onboarding fee, amount undisclosed
- Overkill for a solo agent; most reach it through a brokerage
Wise Agent
- Flat $49/mo covers up to five people, by far the lowest cost per head
- Transaction management included, which most rivals charge extra for
- 24/7 live support on the entry plan
- Free trial with no card required
- It is a CRM, not a lead generator, so no leads come with it
- IDX website is a separately priced product
- Mobile experience is a web app rather than a full native app
- Interface feels dated next to the all-in-one platforms
What reviewers say
Its review base spans both the kvCORE and BoldTrail eras. Reviewers rate the breadth of the platform highly; recurring criticism centres on the learning curve and on cost transparency.
Reviewers repeatedly call out the value for money and the responsiveness of support. Criticism concentrates on the dated interface and the absence of built-in lead generation.
Ratings are the aggregate scores published by G2 and Capterra, shown with their review counts so you can judge how much weight each one deserves.
Frequently asked questions
How much do BoldTrail and Wise Agent cost?
BoldTrail: Contact sales (No public pricing published). Wise Agent: $49/mo flat ($42/mo billed annually). Both figures come from each vendor own pricing page, checked in September 2026.
Does BoldTrail or Wise Agent offer a free trial?
BoldTrail: Demo only, no free trial. Wise Agent: 14-day free trial, no card required.
Are you locked into a contract with BoldTrail or Wise Agent?
BoldTrail: Not disclosed publicly. Wise Agent: Month-to-month, no contracts. On setup costs, BoldTrail is charged historically, amount undisclosed and Wise Agent is none.
Do BoldTrail or Wise Agent include an IDX website?
BoldTrail: Yes, included. Wise Agent: Available as a separate product, not bundled.
Do BoldTrail or Wise Agent provide leads?
BoldTrail: No, but it runs your own marketing. Wise Agent: No, it is a CRM only. This is one of the biggest differences between platforms in this category and it is often glossed over in sales demos.
Which is better for a solo agent, BoldTrail or Wise Agent?
BoldTrail is built for brokerages and large teams, while Wise Agent is built for solo agents and small teams. A solo agent should generally weigh the cheaper, shorter-commitment option unless they are already spending money on leads.