BoldTrail vs Real Geeks
Pricing, contract terms and features side by side. Last checked September 2026.
- Follow Up Boss$69/user/mo
- BoldTrailContact sales
- Wise Agent$49/mo flat
- Real Geeks$399/mo
- BoomTownContact sales
- Sierra Interactive$299.95/mo
- LoftyContact sales
- CINCContact sales
- Top Producer$179/user/mo
- IXACT Contact$46.75/mo
- RealvolveContact sales
- Follow Up Boss$69/user/mo
- BoldTrailContact sales
- Wise Agent$49/mo flat
- Real Geeks$399/mo
- BoomTownContact sales
- Sierra Interactive$299.95/mo
- LoftyContact sales
- CINCContact sales
- Top Producer$179/user/mo
- IXACT Contact$46.75/mo
- RealvolveContact sales
Pick any two platforms. The page updates as soon as you choose.
BoldTrail
The all-in-one platform formerly known as kvCORE, built for brokerages.
Real Geeks
IDX website, CRM and optional lead generation in one bundle.
Quick verdict
Feature comparison
| BoldTrail | Real Geeks | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Contact sales | $399/mo |
| Pricing model | Base platform fee plus per-agent; custom enterprise quotes | Flat base; extra users $25/mo (3-10), cheaper above that |
| Free trial | Demo only, no free trial | Demo only, no free trial |
| Contract | Not disclosed publicly | 6-month or 12-month commitment |
| Setup or onboarding fee | Charged historically, amount undisclosed | $500 one-time |
| Best for | Brokerages and large teams | Agents who want site plus CRM together |
| Paid leads included | No, but it runs your own marketing | Optional paid packages from $299/mo |
| IDX website included | Yes, included | Yes, the core of the product |
| Built-in dialer | Not confirmed on current vendor pages | Yes, Real Geeks Dialer |
| SMS / texting | Not confirmed on current vendor pages | Yes, SMS autoresponders |
| Transaction management | Yes, transaction integration | Not advertised |
| Email marketing | Yes, Marketing Autopilot | Yes, drip campaigns, postcards and social |
| AI lead nurture | Yes, integrated AI and high-intent lead routing | Yes, Geek AI; text tier is a $49/mo add-on |
| Mobile app | Yes, AI-powered app | Yes |
| Integrations | Not published | Marketplace, count not published |
| Support | Not published | 24/7 US-based, 1:1 onboarding |
Pricing and features verified against each vendor own pages in September 2026. Where a vendor does not publish a figure we say so rather than estimating it.
Pros and cons
BoldTrail
- Genuinely all-in-one: IDX site, CRM and marketing in one platform
- Largest review base of any platform here, so the feedback is well-tested
- Brokerage tooling (BackOffice, Recruiting) that nothing else here matches
- Behavioural AI that surfaces which leads are actually active
- No published pricing, so you cannot budget without a sales call
- No free trial, demo only
- Historically charges an onboarding fee, amount undisclosed
- Overkill for a solo agent; most reach it through a brokerage
Real Geeks
- Published pricing, unusual for a platform with an IDX site included
- Cheap incremental seats at $25/mo for users 3 to 10
- Optional paid lead packages if you want leads delivered
- 24/7 US-based support and hands-on onboarding
- 6 or 12-month commitment, so no month-to-month escape
- $500 setup fee on top of the monthly
- No transaction management
- IDX feeds cost $10/mo per MLS board on top
What reviewers say
Its review base spans both the kvCORE and BoldTrail eras. Reviewers rate the breadth of the platform highly; recurring criticism centres on the learning curve and on cost transparency.
Reviewers rate the website and lead-capture tooling well and value the transparent pricing. The commitment term and the setup fee are the most common objections.
Ratings are the aggregate scores published by G2 and Capterra, shown with their review counts so you can judge how much weight each one deserves.
Frequently asked questions
How much do BoldTrail and Real Geeks cost?
BoldTrail: Contact sales (No public pricing published). Real Geeks: $399/mo (Includes 2 users, plus $500 one-time setup). Both figures come from each vendor own pricing page, checked in September 2026.
Does BoldTrail or Real Geeks offer a free trial?
BoldTrail: Demo only, no free trial. Real Geeks: Demo only, no free trial.
Are you locked into a contract with BoldTrail or Real Geeks?
BoldTrail: Not disclosed publicly. Real Geeks: 6-month or 12-month commitment. On setup costs, BoldTrail is charged historically, amount undisclosed and Real Geeks is $500 one-time.
Do BoldTrail or Real Geeks include an IDX website?
BoldTrail: Yes, included. Real Geeks: Yes, the core of the product.
Do BoldTrail or Real Geeks provide leads?
BoldTrail: No, but it runs your own marketing. Real Geeks: Optional paid packages from $299/mo. This is one of the biggest differences between platforms in this category and it is often glossed over in sales demos.
Which is better for a solo agent, BoldTrail or Real Geeks?
BoldTrail is built for brokerages and large teams, while Real Geeks is built for agents who want site plus crm together. A solo agent should generally weigh the cheaper, shorter-commitment option unless they are already spending money on leads.