BoldTrail vs Lofty
Pricing, contract terms and features side by side. Last checked September 2026.
- Follow Up Boss$69/user/mo
- BoldTrailContact sales
- Wise Agent$49/mo flat
- Real Geeks$399/mo
- BoomTownContact sales
- Sierra Interactive$299.95/mo
- LoftyContact sales
- CINCContact sales
- Top Producer$179/user/mo
- IXACT Contact$46.75/mo
- RealvolveContact sales
- Follow Up Boss$69/user/mo
- BoldTrailContact sales
- Wise Agent$49/mo flat
- Real Geeks$399/mo
- BoomTownContact sales
- Sierra Interactive$299.95/mo
- LoftyContact sales
- CINCContact sales
- Top Producer$179/user/mo
- IXACT Contact$46.75/mo
- RealvolveContact sales
Pick any two platforms. The page updates as soon as you choose.
BoldTrail
The all-in-one platform formerly known as kvCORE, built for brokerages.
Lofty
The all-in-one formerly called Chime, which will also sell you the leads.
Quick verdict
Feature comparison
| BoldTrail | Lofty | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Contact sales | Contact sales |
| Pricing model | Base platform fee plus per-agent; custom enterprise quotes | Four tiers: Agent, Team, Broker, Enterprise. Price varies with seats and add-ons |
| Free trial | Demo only, no free trial | Demo only, no free trial |
| Contract | Not disclosed publicly | Not disclosed publicly |
| Setup or onboarding fee | Charged historically, amount undisclosed | Not published |
| Best for | Brokerages and large teams | Teams buying site, CRM and ads together |
| Paid leads included | No, but it runs your own marketing | Yes, paid Google, Facebook and direct mail programmes |
| IDX website included | Yes, included | Yes, included and SEO-oriented |
| Built-in dialer | Not confirmed on current vendor pages | Yes, listed as an optional paid upgrade |
| SMS / texting | Not confirmed on current vendor pages | Yes, with metered text packages as add-ons |
| Transaction management | Yes, transaction integration | Yes |
| Email marketing | Yes, Marketing Autopilot | Yes, inside Smart Plans workflows |
| AI lead nurture | Yes, integrated AI and high-intent lead routing | Yes, agentic AI assistant |
| Mobile app | Yes, AI-powered app | Yes |
| Integrations | Not published | 200+ |
| Support | Not published | Phone and email seven days a week |
Pricing and features verified against each vendor own pages in September 2026. Where a vendor does not publish a figure we say so rather than estimating it.
Pros and cons
BoldTrail
- Genuinely all-in-one: IDX site, CRM and marketing in one platform
- Largest review base of any platform here, so the feedback is well-tested
- Brokerage tooling (BackOffice, Recruiting) that nothing else here matches
- Behavioural AI that surfaces which leads are actually active
- No published pricing, so you cannot budget without a sales call
- No free trial, demo only
- Historically charges an onboarding fee, amount undisclosed
- Overkill for a solo agent; most reach it through a brokerage
Lofty
- Genuinely broad: website, CRM, workflows and paid lead generation in one place
- 200+ integrations, among the widest here
- Support available seven days a week
- Large review base, so the feedback is well-tested
- No published pricing and no free trial
- Heavily add-on based, so the demo price and the invoice can diverge
- The dialer is an upgrade rather than part of the platform
- Lowest satisfaction score of the big all-in-one platforms here
What reviewers say
Its review base spans both the kvCORE and BoldTrail eras. Reviewers rate the breadth of the platform highly; recurring criticism centres on the learning curve and on cost transparency.
The most common criticism is not slow support but inaccurate support, with reviewers describing front-line staff who do not know the product well. The second recurring theme is the gap between what the demo implies is included and what turns out to be a paid add-on.
Ratings are the aggregate scores published by G2 and Capterra, shown with their review counts so you can judge how much weight each one deserves.
Frequently asked questions
How much do BoldTrail and Lofty cost?
BoldTrail: Contact sales (No public pricing published). Lofty: Contact sales (No public pricing published). Both figures come from each vendor own pricing page, checked in September 2026.
Does BoldTrail or Lofty offer a free trial?
BoldTrail: Demo only, no free trial. Lofty: Demo only, no free trial.
Are you locked into a contract with BoldTrail or Lofty?
BoldTrail: Not disclosed publicly. Lofty: Not disclosed publicly. On setup costs, BoldTrail is charged historically, amount undisclosed and Lofty is not published.
Do BoldTrail or Lofty include an IDX website?
BoldTrail: Yes, included. Lofty: Yes, included and SEO-oriented.
Do BoldTrail or Lofty provide leads?
BoldTrail: No, but it runs your own marketing. Lofty: Yes, paid Google, Facebook and direct mail programmes. This is one of the biggest differences between platforms in this category and it is often glossed over in sales demos.
Which is better for a solo agent, BoldTrail or Lofty?
BoldTrail is built for brokerages and large teams, while Lofty is built for teams buying site, crm and ads together. A solo agent should generally weigh the cheaper, shorter-commitment option unless they are already spending money on leads.