Follow Up Boss vs Lofty

Pricing, contract terms and features side by side. Last checked September 2026.

VS

Pick any two platforms. The page updates as soon as you choose.

Heads up on Lofty: Formerly Chime Technologies, renamed Lofty in November 2023. Lofty also acquired Firepoint in August 2024 and wound it down, migrating those agents onto Lofty.

Follow Up Boss

The follow-up engine for teams that already have leads coming in.

$69/user/mo
$58/user/mo billed annually
4.6/5 on G2 from 118 reviews
VS

Lofty

The all-in-one formerly called Chime, which will also sell you the leads.

Contact sales
No public pricing published
4.3/5 on G2 from 406 reviews

Quick verdict

Follow Up Boss suits teams tracking speed-to-lead, at $69/user/mo, month-to-month, no setup fee. Lofty suits teams buying site, crm and ads together, but publishes no pricing at all, so budgeting means booking a sales call first. The deciding factor is usually whether you need leads and a website supplied for you, or you already have those and just need the follow-up to be airtight.

Feature comparison

Follow Up BossLofty
Starting price$69/user/moContact sales
Pricing modelPer user. Pro $499/mo (10 users), Platform $1,000/mo (30 users)Four tiers: Agent, Team, Broker, Enterprise. Price varies with seats and add-ons
Free trial14-day free trialDemo only, no free trial
ContractMonth-to-month, no setup feeNot disclosed publicly
Setup or onboarding feeNoneNot published
Best forTeams tracking speed-to-leadTeams buying site, CRM and ads together
Paid leads includedNo, you bring your own lead sourcesYes, paid Google, Facebook and direct mail programmes
IDX website includedNo, integrates with third-party IDXYes, included and SEO-oriented
Built-in dialerYes (paid add-on on Grow, $39/user/mo)Yes, listed as an optional paid upgrade
SMS / textingYesYes, with metered text packages as add-ons
Transaction managementVia integration only (Dotloop, Brokermint)Yes
Email marketingYesYes, inside Smart Plans workflows
AI lead nurtureYes: Smart Summaries, Suggested Tasks, lead prioritisationYes, agentic AI assistant
Mobile appYes, native appYes
Integrations250+200+
SupportStandard; priority on PlatformPhone and email seven days a week

Pricing and features verified against each vendor own pages in September 2026. Where a vendor does not publish a figure we say so rather than estimating it.

Pros and cons

Follow Up Boss

What works
  • Published, transparent pricing, no sales call to see the cost
  • Best-in-class lead response and accountability reporting
  • 250+ integrations covering essentially every lead source
  • Month-to-month, so you can leave without penalty
What does not
  • No IDX website included, you supply your own lead sources
  • Calling costs extra on the entry tier
  • Transaction management only through third-party tools
  • Per-user pricing gets expensive as a team grows

Lofty

What works
  • Genuinely broad: website, CRM, workflows and paid lead generation in one place
  • 200+ integrations, among the widest here
  • Support available seven days a week
  • Large review base, so the feedback is well-tested
What does not
  • No published pricing and no free trial
  • Heavily add-on based, so the demo price and the invoice can diverge
  • The dialer is an upgrade rather than part of the platform
  • Lowest satisfaction score of the big all-in-one platforms here

What reviewers say

4.6/5
G2, 118 reviews. Capterra 4.5/5 (58 reviews)

Reviewers consistently praise the speed and reliability of the follow-up automation and the depth of integrations. The most common complaint is cost as headcount grows, and that it does not generate leads on its own.

4.3/5
G2, 406 reviews. Capterra 3.9/5 (127 reviews)

The most common criticism is not slow support but inaccurate support, with reviewers describing front-line staff who do not know the product well. The second recurring theme is the gap between what the demo implies is included and what turns out to be a paid add-on.

Ratings are the aggregate scores published by G2 and Capterra, shown with their review counts so you can judge how much weight each one deserves.

Frequently asked questions

How much do Follow Up Boss and Lofty cost?

Follow Up Boss: $69/user/mo ($58/user/mo billed annually). Lofty: Contact sales (No public pricing published). Both figures come from each vendor own pricing page, checked in September 2026.

Does Follow Up Boss or Lofty offer a free trial?

Follow Up Boss: 14-day free trial. Lofty: Demo only, no free trial.

Are you locked into a contract with Follow Up Boss or Lofty?

Follow Up Boss: Month-to-month, no setup fee. Lofty: Not disclosed publicly. On setup costs, Follow Up Boss is none and Lofty is not published.

Do Follow Up Boss or Lofty include an IDX website?

Follow Up Boss: No, integrates with third-party IDX. Lofty: Yes, included and SEO-oriented.

Do Follow Up Boss or Lofty provide leads?

Follow Up Boss: No, you bring your own lead sources. Lofty: Yes, paid Google, Facebook and direct mail programmes. This is one of the biggest differences between platforms in this category and it is often glossed over in sales demos.

Which is better for a solo agent, Follow Up Boss or Lofty?

Follow Up Boss is built for teams tracking speed-to-lead, while Lofty is built for teams buying site, crm and ads together. A solo agent should generally weigh the cheaper, shorter-commitment option unless they are already spending money on leads.

Other comparisons

Follow Up Boss vs Wise AgentFollow Up Boss vs Real GeeksFollow Up Boss vs Sierra InteractiveFollow Up Boss vs Top ProducerFollow Up Boss vs IXACT ContactFollow Up Boss vs RealvolveBoldTrail vs Follow Up BossBoldTrail vs Wise AgentBoldTrail vs Real GeeksBoldTrail vs BoomTownBoldTrail vs Sierra InteractiveBoldTrail vs Lofty