BoldTrail vs Sierra Interactive
Pricing, contract terms and features side by side. Last checked September 2026.
- Follow Up Boss$69/user/mo
- BoldTrailContact sales
- Wise Agent$49/mo flat
- Real Geeks$399/mo
- BoomTownContact sales
- Sierra Interactive$299.95/mo
- LoftyContact sales
- CINCContact sales
- Top Producer$179/user/mo
- IXACT Contact$46.75/mo
- RealvolveContact sales
- Follow Up Boss$69/user/mo
- BoldTrailContact sales
- Wise Agent$49/mo flat
- Real Geeks$399/mo
- BoomTownContact sales
- Sierra Interactive$299.95/mo
- LoftyContact sales
- CINCContact sales
- Top Producer$179/user/mo
- IXACT Contact$46.75/mo
- RealvolveContact sales
Pick any two platforms. The page updates as soon as you choose.
BoldTrail
The all-in-one platform formerly known as kvCORE, built for brokerages.
Sierra Interactive
The one platform here that publishes every price, built around leads you generate yourself.
Quick verdict
Feature comparison
| BoldTrail | Sierra Interactive | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Contact sales | $299.95/mo |
| Pricing model | Base platform fee plus per-agent; custom enterprise quotes | Starter $299.95 (1 user), Essential $399.95 (3), Growth $599.95 (5). Monthly billing costs more |
| Free trial | Demo only, no free trial | Demo only, no free trial |
| Contract | Not disclosed publicly | 12-month agreement on every plan |
| Setup or onboarding fee | Charged historically, amount undisclosed | $0 on annual prepay, $500 if billed monthly |
| Best for | Brokerages and large teams | Small teams generating their own leads |
| Paid leads included | No, but it runs your own marketing | No, it sells ad management, not leads |
| IDX website included | Yes, included | Yes, included, several design tiers |
| Built-in dialer | Not confirmed on current vendor pages | Yes, built in with call lists |
| SMS / texting | Not confirmed on current vendor pages | Yes |
| Transaction management | Yes, transaction integration | Not advertised |
| Email marketing | Yes, Marketing Autopilot | Yes, plus marketing automation |
| AI lead nurture | Yes, integrated AI and high-intent lead routing | Partial, focused on AI search visibility |
| Mobile app | Yes, AI-powered app | Yes |
| Integrations | Not published | Nearly 100 |
| Support | Not published | Ticket form; hours not published |
Pricing and features verified against each vendor own pages in September 2026. Where a vendor does not publish a figure we say so rather than estimating it.
Pros and cons
BoldTrail
- Genuinely all-in-one: IDX site, CRM and marketing in one platform
- Largest review base of any platform here, so the feedback is well-tested
- Brokerage tooling (BackOffice, Recruiting) that nothing else here matches
- Behavioural AI that surfaces which leads are actually active
- No published pricing, so you cannot budget without a sales call
- No free trial, demo only
- Historically charges an onboarding fee, amount undisclosed
- Overkill for a solo agent; most reach it through a brokerage
Sierra Interactive
- Publishes its full price list including setup fees, which is rare here
- No setup fee at all if you pay annually up front
- Seat costs fall steeply as a team grows, down to $5 per user at scale
- Built around owning your lead source rather than renting one
- Highest entry price here for a single user
- A 12-month agreement on every plan, with no month-to-month option
- No transaction management
- Its review base is tiny, so there is little independent evidence either way
What reviewers say
Its review base spans both the kvCORE and BoldTrail eras. Reviewers rate the breadth of the platform highly; recurring criticism centres on the learning curve and on cost transparency.
There is very little independent review data on Sierra, which is itself worth knowing. What exists praises the website and SEO strength and questions whether the entry price is justified against cheaper rivals.
Ratings are the aggregate scores published by G2 and Capterra, shown with their review counts so you can judge how much weight each one deserves.
Frequently asked questions
How much do BoldTrail and Sierra Interactive cost?
BoldTrail: Contact sales (No public pricing published). Sierra Interactive: $299.95/mo (Starter, 1 user, annual prepay). Both figures come from each vendor own pricing page, checked in September 2026.
Does BoldTrail or Sierra Interactive offer a free trial?
BoldTrail: Demo only, no free trial. Sierra Interactive: Demo only, no free trial.
Are you locked into a contract with BoldTrail or Sierra Interactive?
BoldTrail: Not disclosed publicly. Sierra Interactive: 12-month agreement on every plan. On setup costs, BoldTrail is charged historically, amount undisclosed and Sierra Interactive is $0 on annual prepay, $500 if billed monthly.
Do BoldTrail or Sierra Interactive include an IDX website?
BoldTrail: Yes, included. Sierra Interactive: Yes, included, several design tiers.
Do BoldTrail or Sierra Interactive provide leads?
BoldTrail: No, but it runs your own marketing. Sierra Interactive: No, it sells ad management, not leads. This is one of the biggest differences between platforms in this category and it is often glossed over in sales demos.
Which is better for a solo agent, BoldTrail or Sierra Interactive?
BoldTrail is built for brokerages and large teams, while Sierra Interactive is built for small teams generating their own leads. A solo agent should generally weigh the cheaper, shorter-commitment option unless they are already spending money on leads.