BoldTrail vs Follow Up Boss
Pricing, contract terms and features side by side. Last checked September 2026.
- Follow Up Boss$69/user/mo
- BoldTrailContact sales
- Wise Agent$49/mo flat
- Real Geeks$399/mo
- BoomTownContact sales
- Sierra Interactive$299.95/mo
- LoftyContact sales
- CINCContact sales
- Top Producer$179/user/mo
- IXACT Contact$46.75/mo
- RealvolveContact sales
- Follow Up Boss$69/user/mo
- BoldTrailContact sales
- Wise Agent$49/mo flat
- Real Geeks$399/mo
- BoomTownContact sales
- Sierra Interactive$299.95/mo
- LoftyContact sales
- CINCContact sales
- Top Producer$179/user/mo
- IXACT Contact$46.75/mo
- RealvolveContact sales
Pick any two platforms. The page updates as soon as you choose.
BoldTrail
The all-in-one platform formerly known as kvCORE, built for brokerages.
Follow Up Boss
The follow-up engine for teams that already have leads coming in.
Quick verdict
Feature comparison
| BoldTrail | Follow Up Boss | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Contact sales | $69/user/mo |
| Pricing model | Base platform fee plus per-agent; custom enterprise quotes | Per user. Pro $499/mo (10 users), Platform $1,000/mo (30 users) |
| Free trial | Demo only, no free trial | 14-day free trial |
| Contract | Not disclosed publicly | Month-to-month, no setup fee |
| Setup or onboarding fee | Charged historically, amount undisclosed | None |
| Best for | Brokerages and large teams | Teams tracking speed-to-lead |
| Paid leads included | No, but it runs your own marketing | No, you bring your own lead sources |
| IDX website included | Yes, included | No, integrates with third-party IDX |
| Built-in dialer | Not confirmed on current vendor pages | Yes (paid add-on on Grow, $39/user/mo) |
| SMS / texting | Not confirmed on current vendor pages | Yes |
| Transaction management | Yes, transaction integration | Via integration only (Dotloop, Brokermint) |
| Email marketing | Yes, Marketing Autopilot | Yes |
| AI lead nurture | Yes, integrated AI and high-intent lead routing | Yes: Smart Summaries, Suggested Tasks, lead prioritisation |
| Mobile app | Yes, AI-powered app | Yes, native app |
| Integrations | Not published | 250+ |
| Support | Not published | Standard; priority on Platform |
Pricing and features verified against each vendor own pages in September 2026. Where a vendor does not publish a figure we say so rather than estimating it.
Pros and cons
BoldTrail
- Genuinely all-in-one: IDX site, CRM and marketing in one platform
- Largest review base of any platform here, so the feedback is well-tested
- Brokerage tooling (BackOffice, Recruiting) that nothing else here matches
- Behavioural AI that surfaces which leads are actually active
- No published pricing, so you cannot budget without a sales call
- No free trial, demo only
- Historically charges an onboarding fee, amount undisclosed
- Overkill for a solo agent; most reach it through a brokerage
Follow Up Boss
- Published, transparent pricing, no sales call to see the cost
- Best-in-class lead response and accountability reporting
- 250+ integrations covering essentially every lead source
- Month-to-month, so you can leave without penalty
- No IDX website included, you supply your own lead sources
- Calling costs extra on the entry tier
- Transaction management only through third-party tools
- Per-user pricing gets expensive as a team grows
What reviewers say
Its review base spans both the kvCORE and BoldTrail eras. Reviewers rate the breadth of the platform highly; recurring criticism centres on the learning curve and on cost transparency.
Reviewers consistently praise the speed and reliability of the follow-up automation and the depth of integrations. The most common complaint is cost as headcount grows, and that it does not generate leads on its own.
Ratings are the aggregate scores published by G2 and Capterra, shown with their review counts so you can judge how much weight each one deserves.
Frequently asked questions
How much do BoldTrail and Follow Up Boss cost?
BoldTrail: Contact sales (No public pricing published). Follow Up Boss: $69/user/mo ($58/user/mo billed annually). Both figures come from each vendor own pricing page, checked in September 2026.
Does BoldTrail or Follow Up Boss offer a free trial?
BoldTrail: Demo only, no free trial. Follow Up Boss: 14-day free trial.
Are you locked into a contract with BoldTrail or Follow Up Boss?
BoldTrail: Not disclosed publicly. Follow Up Boss: Month-to-month, no setup fee. On setup costs, BoldTrail is charged historically, amount undisclosed and Follow Up Boss is none.
Do BoldTrail or Follow Up Boss include an IDX website?
BoldTrail: Yes, included. Follow Up Boss: No, integrates with third-party IDX.
Do BoldTrail or Follow Up Boss provide leads?
BoldTrail: No, but it runs your own marketing. Follow Up Boss: No, you bring your own lead sources. This is one of the biggest differences between platforms in this category and it is often glossed over in sales demos.
Which is better for a solo agent, BoldTrail or Follow Up Boss?
BoldTrail is built for brokerages and large teams, while Follow Up Boss is built for teams tracking speed-to-lead. A solo agent should generally weigh the cheaper, shorter-commitment option unless they are already spending money on leads.