BoldTrail vs IXACT Contact

Pricing, contract terms and features side by side. Last checked September 2026.

VS

Pick any two platforms. The page updates as soon as you choose.

BoldTrail

The all-in-one platform formerly known as kvCORE, built for brokerages.

Contact sales
No public pricing published
4.5/5 on G2 from 1,554 reviews
VS

IXACT Contact

The cheapest option here, built for working a referral database by email.

$46.75/mo
Billed annually; $55/mo billed monthly
4.5/5 on G2 from 268 reviews

Quick verdict

BoldTrail suits brokerages and large teams, but publishes no pricing at all, so budgeting means booking a sales call first. IXACT Contact suits solo agents working a sphere of influence, at $46.75/mo, month-to-month, no contract, cancel anytime. The deciding factor is usually whether you need leads and a website supplied for you, or you already have those and just need the follow-up to be airtight.

Feature comparison

BoldTrailIXACT Contact
Starting priceContact sales$46.75/mo
Pricing modelBase platform fee plus per-agent; custom enterprise quotesFlat per user. Team members $28.90/mo annually, $34 monthly
Free trialDemo only, no free trialFree trial offered; the vendor states 14 days in one place and 5 weeks in another
ContractNot disclosed publiclyMonth-to-month, no contract, cancel anytime
Setup or onboarding feeCharged historically, amount undisclosedNone on the CRM; $69 one-time on the IDX add-on
Best forBrokerages and large teamsSolo agents working a sphere of influence
Paid leads includedNo, but it runs your own marketingNo, it is a CRM and email tool only
IDX website includedYes, includedAgent website included; true IDX is $50/mo extra
Built-in dialerNot confirmed on current vendor pagesNo
SMS / textingNot confirmed on current vendor pagesAdd-on from $5/mo
Transaction managementYes, transaction integrationNot advertised
Email marketingYes, Marketing AutopilotYes, and it is the strength: written newsletters plus 2,500 emails/mo
AI lead nurtureYes, integrated AI and high-intent lead routingNot advertised
Mobile appYes, AI-powered appYes, native iPhone and Android app
IntegrationsNot publishedNot published
SupportNot publishedPhone 9am-5pm EST and email

Pricing and features verified against each vendor own pages in September 2026. Where a vendor does not publish a figure we say so rather than estimating it.

Pros and cons

BoldTrail

What works
  • Genuinely all-in-one: IDX site, CRM and marketing in one platform
  • Largest review base of any platform here, so the feedback is well-tested
  • Brokerage tooling (BackOffice, Recruiting) that nothing else here matches
  • Behavioural AI that surfaces which leads are actually active
What does not
  • No published pricing, so you cannot budget without a sales call
  • No free trial, demo only
  • Historically charges an onboarding fee, amount undisclosed
  • Overkill for a solo agent; most reach it through a brokerage

IXACT Contact

What works
  • By far the lowest price of any platform here, at under $47 a month
  • The only genuinely month-to-month option with no contract at all
  • Professionally written monthly newsletters included, not an add-on
  • A real native mobile app rather than a web wrapper
What does not
  • No lead generation, no dialer and no transaction management
  • True IDX search costs $50/mo more on top
  • Texting is a metered add-on rather than included
  • The vendor contradicts itself on how long the free trial lasts

What reviewers say

4.5/5
G2, 1,554 reviews. Capterra 4.4/5 (564 reviews)

Its review base spans both the kvCORE and BoldTrail eras. Reviewers rate the breadth of the platform highly; recurring criticism centres on the learning curve and on cost transparency.

4.5/5
G2, 268 reviews. Capterra 4.4/5 (145 reviews)

Reviews are strong overall but a minority report support emails going unanswered for days. More concretely, some users report mass emails failing to reach iCloud, AOL and Yahoo recipients, and occasional problems with Google contact sync.

Ratings are the aggregate scores published by G2 and Capterra, shown with their review counts so you can judge how much weight each one deserves.

Frequently asked questions

How much do BoldTrail and IXACT Contact cost?

BoldTrail: Contact sales (No public pricing published). IXACT Contact: $46.75/mo (Billed annually; $55/mo billed monthly). Both figures come from each vendor own pricing page, checked in September 2026.

Does BoldTrail or IXACT Contact offer a free trial?

BoldTrail: Demo only, no free trial. IXACT Contact: Free trial offered; the vendor states 14 days in one place and 5 weeks in another.

Are you locked into a contract with BoldTrail or IXACT Contact?

BoldTrail: Not disclosed publicly. IXACT Contact: Month-to-month, no contract, cancel anytime. On setup costs, BoldTrail is charged historically, amount undisclosed and IXACT Contact is none on the crm; $69 one-time on the idx add-on.

Do BoldTrail or IXACT Contact include an IDX website?

BoldTrail: Yes, included. IXACT Contact: Agent website included; true IDX is $50/mo extra.

Do BoldTrail or IXACT Contact provide leads?

BoldTrail: No, but it runs your own marketing. IXACT Contact: No, it is a CRM and email tool only. This is one of the biggest differences between platforms in this category and it is often glossed over in sales demos.

Which is better for a solo agent, BoldTrail or IXACT Contact?

BoldTrail is built for brokerages and large teams, while IXACT Contact is built for solo agents working a sphere of influence. A solo agent should generally weigh the cheaper, shorter-commitment option unless they are already spending money on leads.

Other comparisons

Follow Up Boss vs Wise AgentFollow Up Boss vs Real GeeksFollow Up Boss vs Sierra InteractiveFollow Up Boss vs LoftyFollow Up Boss vs Top ProducerFollow Up Boss vs IXACT ContactFollow Up Boss vs RealvolveBoldTrail vs Follow Up BossBoldTrail vs Wise AgentBoldTrail vs Real GeeksBoldTrail vs BoomTownBoldTrail vs Sierra Interactive