BoldTrail vs Realvolve
Pricing, contract terms and features side by side. Last checked September 2026.
- Follow Up Boss$69/user/mo
- BoldTrailContact sales
- Wise Agent$49/mo flat
- Real Geeks$399/mo
- BoomTownContact sales
- Sierra Interactive$299.95/mo
- LoftyContact sales
- CINCContact sales
- Top Producer$179/user/mo
- IXACT Contact$46.75/mo
- RealvolveContact sales
- Follow Up Boss$69/user/mo
- BoldTrailContact sales
- Wise Agent$49/mo flat
- Real Geeks$399/mo
- BoomTownContact sales
- Sierra Interactive$299.95/mo
- LoftyContact sales
- CINCContact sales
- Top Producer$179/user/mo
- IXACT Contact$46.75/mo
- RealvolveContact sales
Pick any two platforms. The page updates as soon as you choose.
BoldTrail
The all-in-one platform formerly known as kvCORE, built for brokerages.
Realvolve
A workflow engine for people who want to automate every step of a deal.
Quick verdict
Feature comparison
| BoldTrail | Realvolve | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Contact sales | Contact sales |
| Pricing model | Base platform fee plus per-agent; custom enterprise quotes | Four packages: Basic, Accelerate, Navigator, Concierge |
| Free trial | Demo only, no free trial | Free trial offered, length not stated |
| Contract | Not disclosed publicly | Not disclosed publicly |
| Setup or onboarding fee | Charged historically, amount undisclosed | A sign-up fee applies, amount undisclosed |
| Best for | Brokerages and large teams | Process-driven solos who want deep automation |
| Paid leads included | No, but it runs your own marketing | No |
| IDX website included | Yes, included | No |
| Built-in dialer | Not confirmed on current vendor pages | No |
| SMS / texting | Not confirmed on current vendor pages | Yes |
| Transaction management | Yes, transaction integration | Yes, through contract-to-close workflows |
| Email marketing | Yes, Marketing Autopilot | Yes |
| AI lead nurture | Yes, integrated AI and high-intent lead routing | Advertised, depth unclear |
| Mobile app | Yes, AI-powered app | Not advertised |
| Integrations | Not published | Not published |
| Support | Not published | Not published |
Pricing and features verified against each vendor own pages in September 2026. Where a vendor does not publish a figure we say so rather than estimating it.
Pros and cons
BoldTrail
- Genuinely all-in-one: IDX site, CRM and marketing in one platform
- Largest review base of any platform here, so the feedback is well-tested
- Brokerage tooling (BackOffice, Recruiting) that nothing else here matches
- Behavioural AI that surfaces which leads are actually active
- No published pricing, so you cannot budget without a sales call
- No free trial, demo only
- Historically charges an onboarding fee, amount undisclosed
- Overkill for a solo agent; most reach it through a brokerage
Realvolve
- The deepest workflow automation of anything on this list
- Contract-to-close tracking built from those same workflows
- A free trial exists, which most platforms at this level do not offer
- Independent, so it is not being merged into a larger portfolio
- No published pricing anywhere on the vendor site
- A sign-up fee exists but the amount is not disclosed
- No website, no IDX, no dialer and no lead generation
- Steep setup: the value only arrives after weeks of configuration
What reviewers say
Its review base spans both the kvCORE and BoldTrail eras. Reviewers rate the breadth of the platform highly; recurring criticism centres on the learning curve and on cost transparency.
The workflow engine is both the strength and the complaint. Reviewers describe the learning curve as intimidating and the initial build-out as more work than expected, so it only pays off for people willing to invest the configuration time.
Ratings are the aggregate scores published by G2 and Capterra, shown with their review counts so you can judge how much weight each one deserves.
Frequently asked questions
How much do BoldTrail and Realvolve cost?
BoldTrail: Contact sales (No public pricing published). Realvolve: Contact sales (No prices published on the vendor site). Both figures come from each vendor own pricing page, checked in September 2026.
Does BoldTrail or Realvolve offer a free trial?
BoldTrail: Demo only, no free trial. Realvolve: Free trial offered, length not stated.
Are you locked into a contract with BoldTrail or Realvolve?
BoldTrail: Not disclosed publicly. Realvolve: Not disclosed publicly. On setup costs, BoldTrail is charged historically, amount undisclosed and Realvolve is a sign-up fee applies, amount undisclosed.
Do BoldTrail or Realvolve include an IDX website?
BoldTrail: Yes, included. Realvolve: No.
Do BoldTrail or Realvolve provide leads?
BoldTrail: No, but it runs your own marketing. Realvolve: No. This is one of the biggest differences between platforms in this category and it is often glossed over in sales demos.
Which is better for a solo agent, BoldTrail or Realvolve?
BoldTrail is built for brokerages and large teams, while Realvolve is built for process-driven solos who want deep automation. A solo agent should generally weigh the cheaper, shorter-commitment option unless they are already spending money on leads.