BoldTrail vs Top Producer
Pricing, contract terms and features side by side. Last checked September 2026.
- Follow Up Boss$69/user/mo
- BoldTrailContact sales
- Wise Agent$49/mo flat
- Real Geeks$399/mo
- BoomTownContact sales
- Sierra Interactive$299.95/mo
- LoftyContact sales
- CINCContact sales
- Top Producer$179/user/mo
- IXACT Contact$46.75/mo
- RealvolveContact sales
- Follow Up Boss$69/user/mo
- BoldTrailContact sales
- Wise Agent$49/mo flat
- Real Geeks$399/mo
- BoomTownContact sales
- Sierra Interactive$299.95/mo
- LoftyContact sales
- CINCContact sales
- Top Producer$179/user/mo
- IXACT Contact$46.75/mo
- RealvolveContact sales
Pick any two platforms. The page updates as soon as you choose.
BoldTrail
The all-in-one platform formerly known as kvCORE, built for brokerages.
Top Producer
A mature contact and transaction CRM with optional lead and farming programmes.
Quick verdict
Feature comparison
| BoldTrail | Top Producer | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Contact sales | $179/user/mo |
| Pricing model | Base platform fee plus per-agent; custom enterprise quotes | Pro $179/user. Teams flat: 5 users $399/mo, 10 users $699/mo, 25 users $1,199/mo |
| Free trial | Demo only, no free trial | No free trial advertised |
| Contract | Not disclosed publicly | Not published; reviewers report long terms |
| Setup or onboarding fee | Charged historically, amount undisclosed | None stated |
| Best for | Brokerages and large teams | Solo agents and small teams wanting a classic CRM |
| Paid leads included | No, but it runs your own marketing | Yes, Social Connect and HouseValues seller leads |
| IDX website included | Yes, included | Separate product at $35/user/mo |
| Built-in dialer | Not confirmed on current vendor pages | Not advertised |
| SMS / texting | Not confirmed on current vendor pages | Yes, automated SMS and email response |
| Transaction management | Yes, transaction integration | Yes, included in Pro |
| Email marketing | Yes, Marketing Autopilot | Yes |
| AI lead nurture | Yes, integrated AI and high-intent lead routing | Partial, AI writing plus predictive analytics |
| Mobile app | Yes, AI-powered app | Yes |
| Integrations | Not published | 150+ lead sources, 320+ MLS boards |
| Support | Not published | Chat and email, 7:30am-4pm PST weekdays |
Pricing and features verified against each vendor own pages in September 2026. Where a vendor does not publish a figure we say so rather than estimating it.
Pros and cons
BoldTrail
- Genuinely all-in-one: IDX site, CRM and marketing in one platform
- Largest review base of any platform here, so the feedback is well-tested
- Brokerage tooling (BackOffice, Recruiting) that nothing else here matches
- Behavioural AI that surfaces which leads are actually active
- No published pricing, so you cannot budget without a sales call
- No free trial, demo only
- Historically charges an onboarding fee, amount undisclosed
- Overkill for a solo agent; most reach it through a brokerage
Top Producer
- Published per-user pricing, unlike most platforms at this size
- Team bundles are unusually cheap per seat: 25 users for $1,199/mo
- Transaction management included rather than sold separately
- Connects to more MLS boards than anything else here
- The lowest G2 score of any platform on this site
- Contract length is not published, and reviewers report difficulty cancelling
- The website is a paid add-on rather than part of the CRM
- No dialer advertised
What reviewers say
Its review base spans both the kvCORE and BoldTrail eras. Reviewers rate the breadth of the platform highly; recurring criticism centres on the learning curve and on cost transparency.
The most distinctive complaint is commercial rather than technical: reviewers describe being locked into long terms, continuing to be billed after trying to cancel, and struggling to reach anyone able to stop it. Repeated price rises come up alongside it.
Ratings are the aggregate scores published by G2 and Capterra, shown with their review counts so you can judge how much weight each one deserves.
Frequently asked questions
How much do BoldTrail and Top Producer cost?
BoldTrail: Contact sales (No public pricing published). Top Producer: $179/user/mo (Pro. Team bundles are far cheaper per seat). Both figures come from each vendor own pricing page, checked in September 2026.
Does BoldTrail or Top Producer offer a free trial?
BoldTrail: Demo only, no free trial. Top Producer: No free trial advertised.
Are you locked into a contract with BoldTrail or Top Producer?
BoldTrail: Not disclosed publicly. Top Producer: Not published; reviewers report long terms. On setup costs, BoldTrail is charged historically, amount undisclosed and Top Producer is none stated.
Do BoldTrail or Top Producer include an IDX website?
BoldTrail: Yes, included. Top Producer: Separate product at $35/user/mo.
Do BoldTrail or Top Producer provide leads?
BoldTrail: No, but it runs your own marketing. Top Producer: Yes, Social Connect and HouseValues seller leads. This is one of the biggest differences between platforms in this category and it is often glossed over in sales demos.
Which is better for a solo agent, BoldTrail or Top Producer?
BoldTrail is built for brokerages and large teams, while Top Producer is built for solo agents and small teams wanting a classic crm. A solo agent should generally weigh the cheaper, shorter-commitment option unless they are already spending money on leads.