BoomTown vs Follow Up Boss

Pricing, contract terms and features side by side. Last checked September 2026.

VS

Pick any two platforms. The page updates as soon as you choose.

Heads up on BoomTown: Inside Real Estate, which owns both BoomTown and BoldTrail, states on its own BoldTrail site that BoomTown is now BoldTrail and steers new buyers there. The BoomTown site is still live and still selling. Check availability directly before committing.

BoomTown

Established lead-gen platform now being folded into BoldTrail.

Contact sales
No public pricing published
4.7/5 on G2 from 588 reviews
VS

Follow Up Boss

The follow-up engine for teams that already have leads coming in.

$69/user/mo
$58/user/mo billed annually
4.6/5 on G2 from 118 reviews

Quick verdict

BoomTown suits large teams with real ad budgets, but publishes no pricing at all, so budgeting means booking a sales call first. Follow Up Boss suits teams tracking speed-to-lead, at $69/user/mo, month-to-month, no setup fee. The deciding factor is usually whether you need leads and a website supplied for you, or you already have those and just need the follow-up to be airtight.

Feature comparison

BoomTownFollow Up Boss
Starting priceContact sales$69/user/mo
Pricing modelFour packages: Launch, Core, Grow, AdvancePer user. Pro $499/mo (10 users), Platform $1,000/mo (30 users)
Free trialDemo only, no free trial14-day free trial
ContractNot disclosed publiclyMonth-to-month, no setup fee
Setup or onboarding feeNot publishedNone
Best forLarge teams with real ad budgetsTeams tracking speed-to-lead
Paid leads includedYes, lead generation is the core productNo, you bring your own lead sources
IDX website includedYes, includedNo, integrates with third-party IDX
Built-in dialerNot confirmed at tier levelYes (paid add-on on Grow, $39/user/mo)
SMS / textingNot confirmed at tier levelYes
Transaction managementNot confirmed at tier levelVia integration only (Dotloop, Brokermint)
Email marketingNot confirmed at tier levelYes
AI lead nurtureYes, predictive CRM capabilitiesYes: Smart Summaries, Suggested Tasks, lead prioritisation
Mobile appYesYes, native app
IntegrationsNot published250+
SupportSuccess Assurance concierge lead qualificationStandard; priority on Platform

Pricing and features verified against each vendor own pages in September 2026. Where a vendor does not publish a figure we say so rather than estimating it.

Pros and cons

BoomTown

What works
  • Highest review rating of any platform on this list
  • Success Assurance puts real people on qualifying your leads
  • Mature, well-tested lead generation for high-volume teams
  • Strong reputation among established teams
What does not
  • Its own owner is steering new buyers to BoldTrail instead
  • No published pricing and no free trial
  • Reviewers report the platform has seen few updates recently
  • You may end up migrated to BoldTrail regardless

Follow Up Boss

What works
  • Published, transparent pricing, no sales call to see the cost
  • Best-in-class lead response and accountability reporting
  • 250+ integrations covering essentially every lead source
  • Month-to-month, so you can leave without penalty
What does not
  • No IDX website included, you supply your own lead sources
  • Calling costs extra on the entry tier
  • Transaction management only through third-party tools
  • Per-user pricing gets expensive as a team grows

What reviewers say

4.7/5
G2, 588 reviews. Capterra 4.5/5 (239 reviews)

Historically among the best-rated platforms in the category. More recent reviews raise the lack of ongoing development and the expectation of a move to BoldTrail.

4.6/5
G2, 118 reviews. Capterra 4.5/5 (58 reviews)

Reviewers consistently praise the speed and reliability of the follow-up automation and the depth of integrations. The most common complaint is cost as headcount grows, and that it does not generate leads on its own.

Ratings are the aggregate scores published by G2 and Capterra, shown with their review counts so you can judge how much weight each one deserves.

Frequently asked questions

How much do BoomTown and Follow Up Boss cost?

BoomTown: Contact sales (No public pricing published). Follow Up Boss: $69/user/mo ($58/user/mo billed annually). Both figures come from each vendor own pricing page, checked in September 2026.

Does BoomTown or Follow Up Boss offer a free trial?

BoomTown: Demo only, no free trial. Follow Up Boss: 14-day free trial.

Are you locked into a contract with BoomTown or Follow Up Boss?

BoomTown: Not disclosed publicly. Follow Up Boss: Month-to-month, no setup fee. On setup costs, BoomTown is not published and Follow Up Boss is none.

Do BoomTown or Follow Up Boss include an IDX website?

BoomTown: Yes, included. Follow Up Boss: No, integrates with third-party IDX.

Do BoomTown or Follow Up Boss provide leads?

BoomTown: Yes, lead generation is the core product. Follow Up Boss: No, you bring your own lead sources. This is one of the biggest differences between platforms in this category and it is often glossed over in sales demos.

Which is better for a solo agent, BoomTown or Follow Up Boss?

BoomTown is built for large teams with real ad budgets, while Follow Up Boss is built for teams tracking speed-to-lead. A solo agent should generally weigh the cheaper, shorter-commitment option unless they are already spending money on leads.

Other comparisons

Follow Up Boss vs Wise AgentFollow Up Boss vs Real GeeksFollow Up Boss vs Sierra InteractiveFollow Up Boss vs LoftyFollow Up Boss vs Top ProducerFollow Up Boss vs IXACT ContactFollow Up Boss vs RealvolveBoldTrail vs Follow Up BossBoldTrail vs Wise AgentBoldTrail vs Real GeeksBoldTrail vs BoomTownBoldTrail vs Sierra Interactive