BoomTown vs IXACT Contact
Pricing, contract terms and features side by side. Last checked September 2026.
- Follow Up Boss$69/user/mo
- BoldTrailContact sales
- Wise Agent$49/mo flat
- Real Geeks$399/mo
- BoomTownContact sales
- Sierra Interactive$299.95/mo
- LoftyContact sales
- CINCContact sales
- Top Producer$179/user/mo
- IXACT Contact$46.75/mo
- RealvolveContact sales
- Follow Up Boss$69/user/mo
- BoldTrailContact sales
- Wise Agent$49/mo flat
- Real Geeks$399/mo
- BoomTownContact sales
- Sierra Interactive$299.95/mo
- LoftyContact sales
- CINCContact sales
- Top Producer$179/user/mo
- IXACT Contact$46.75/mo
- RealvolveContact sales
Pick any two platforms. The page updates as soon as you choose.
BoomTown
Established lead-gen platform now being folded into BoldTrail.
IXACT Contact
The cheapest option here, built for working a referral database by email.
Quick verdict
Feature comparison
| BoomTown | IXACT Contact | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Contact sales | $46.75/mo |
| Pricing model | Four packages: Launch, Core, Grow, Advance | Flat per user. Team members $28.90/mo annually, $34 monthly |
| Free trial | Demo only, no free trial | Free trial offered; the vendor states 14 days in one place and 5 weeks in another |
| Contract | Not disclosed publicly | Month-to-month, no contract, cancel anytime |
| Setup or onboarding fee | Not published | None on the CRM; $69 one-time on the IDX add-on |
| Best for | Large teams with real ad budgets | Solo agents working a sphere of influence |
| Paid leads included | Yes, lead generation is the core product | No, it is a CRM and email tool only |
| IDX website included | Yes, included | Agent website included; true IDX is $50/mo extra |
| Built-in dialer | Not confirmed at tier level | No |
| SMS / texting | Not confirmed at tier level | Add-on from $5/mo |
| Transaction management | Not confirmed at tier level | Not advertised |
| Email marketing | Not confirmed at tier level | Yes, and it is the strength: written newsletters plus 2,500 emails/mo |
| AI lead nurture | Yes, predictive CRM capabilities | Not advertised |
| Mobile app | Yes | Yes, native iPhone and Android app |
| Integrations | Not published | Not published |
| Support | Success Assurance concierge lead qualification | Phone 9am-5pm EST and email |
Pricing and features verified against each vendor own pages in September 2026. Where a vendor does not publish a figure we say so rather than estimating it.
Pros and cons
BoomTown
- Highest review rating of any platform on this list
- Success Assurance puts real people on qualifying your leads
- Mature, well-tested lead generation for high-volume teams
- Strong reputation among established teams
- Its own owner is steering new buyers to BoldTrail instead
- No published pricing and no free trial
- Reviewers report the platform has seen few updates recently
- You may end up migrated to BoldTrail regardless
IXACT Contact
- By far the lowest price of any platform here, at under $47 a month
- The only genuinely month-to-month option with no contract at all
- Professionally written monthly newsletters included, not an add-on
- A real native mobile app rather than a web wrapper
- No lead generation, no dialer and no transaction management
- True IDX search costs $50/mo more on top
- Texting is a metered add-on rather than included
- The vendor contradicts itself on how long the free trial lasts
What reviewers say
Historically among the best-rated platforms in the category. More recent reviews raise the lack of ongoing development and the expectation of a move to BoldTrail.
Reviews are strong overall but a minority report support emails going unanswered for days. More concretely, some users report mass emails failing to reach iCloud, AOL and Yahoo recipients, and occasional problems with Google contact sync.
Ratings are the aggregate scores published by G2 and Capterra, shown with their review counts so you can judge how much weight each one deserves.
Frequently asked questions
How much do BoomTown and IXACT Contact cost?
BoomTown: Contact sales (No public pricing published). IXACT Contact: $46.75/mo (Billed annually; $55/mo billed monthly). Both figures come from each vendor own pricing page, checked in September 2026.
Does BoomTown or IXACT Contact offer a free trial?
BoomTown: Demo only, no free trial. IXACT Contact: Free trial offered; the vendor states 14 days in one place and 5 weeks in another.
Are you locked into a contract with BoomTown or IXACT Contact?
BoomTown: Not disclosed publicly. IXACT Contact: Month-to-month, no contract, cancel anytime. On setup costs, BoomTown is not published and IXACT Contact is none on the crm; $69 one-time on the idx add-on.
Do BoomTown or IXACT Contact include an IDX website?
BoomTown: Yes, included. IXACT Contact: Agent website included; true IDX is $50/mo extra.
Do BoomTown or IXACT Contact provide leads?
BoomTown: Yes, lead generation is the core product. IXACT Contact: No, it is a CRM and email tool only. This is one of the biggest differences between platforms in this category and it is often glossed over in sales demos.
Which is better for a solo agent, BoomTown or IXACT Contact?
BoomTown is built for large teams with real ad budgets, while IXACT Contact is built for solo agents working a sphere of influence. A solo agent should generally weigh the cheaper, shorter-commitment option unless they are already spending money on leads.