BoomTown vs Real Geeks

Pricing, contract terms and features side by side. Last checked September 2026.

VS

Pick any two platforms. The page updates as soon as you choose.

Heads up on BoomTown: Inside Real Estate, which owns both BoomTown and BoldTrail, states on its own BoldTrail site that BoomTown is now BoldTrail and steers new buyers there. The BoomTown site is still live and still selling. Check availability directly before committing.

BoomTown

Established lead-gen platform now being folded into BoldTrail.

Contact sales
No public pricing published
4.7/5 on G2 from 588 reviews
VS

Real Geeks

IDX website, CRM and optional lead generation in one bundle.

$399/mo
Includes 2 users, plus $500 one-time setup
4.5/5 on G2 from 109 reviews

Quick verdict

BoomTown suits large teams with real ad budgets, but publishes no pricing at all, so budgeting means booking a sales call first. Real Geeks suits agents who want site plus crm together, at $399/mo, 6-month or 12-month commitment. The deciding factor is usually whether you need leads and a website supplied for you, or you already have those and just need the follow-up to be airtight.

Feature comparison

BoomTownReal Geeks
Starting priceContact sales$399/mo
Pricing modelFour packages: Launch, Core, Grow, AdvanceFlat base; extra users $25/mo (3-10), cheaper above that
Free trialDemo only, no free trialDemo only, no free trial
ContractNot disclosed publicly6-month or 12-month commitment
Setup or onboarding feeNot published$500 one-time
Best forLarge teams with real ad budgetsAgents who want site plus CRM together
Paid leads includedYes, lead generation is the core productOptional paid packages from $299/mo
IDX website includedYes, includedYes, the core of the product
Built-in dialerNot confirmed at tier levelYes, Real Geeks Dialer
SMS / textingNot confirmed at tier levelYes, SMS autoresponders
Transaction managementNot confirmed at tier levelNot advertised
Email marketingNot confirmed at tier levelYes, drip campaigns, postcards and social
AI lead nurtureYes, predictive CRM capabilitiesYes, Geek AI; text tier is a $49/mo add-on
Mobile appYesYes
IntegrationsNot publishedMarketplace, count not published
SupportSuccess Assurance concierge lead qualification24/7 US-based, 1:1 onboarding

Pricing and features verified against each vendor own pages in September 2026. Where a vendor does not publish a figure we say so rather than estimating it.

Pros and cons

BoomTown

What works
  • Highest review rating of any platform on this list
  • Success Assurance puts real people on qualifying your leads
  • Mature, well-tested lead generation for high-volume teams
  • Strong reputation among established teams
What does not
  • Its own owner is steering new buyers to BoldTrail instead
  • No published pricing and no free trial
  • Reviewers report the platform has seen few updates recently
  • You may end up migrated to BoldTrail regardless

Real Geeks

What works
  • Published pricing, unusual for a platform with an IDX site included
  • Cheap incremental seats at $25/mo for users 3 to 10
  • Optional paid lead packages if you want leads delivered
  • 24/7 US-based support and hands-on onboarding
What does not
  • 6 or 12-month commitment, so no month-to-month escape
  • $500 setup fee on top of the monthly
  • No transaction management
  • IDX feeds cost $10/mo per MLS board on top

What reviewers say

4.7/5
G2, 588 reviews. Capterra 4.5/5 (239 reviews)

Historically among the best-rated platforms in the category. More recent reviews raise the lack of ongoing development and the expectation of a move to BoldTrail.

4.5/5
G2, 109 reviews. Capterra listing has only 2 reviews, not meaningful

Reviewers rate the website and lead-capture tooling well and value the transparent pricing. The commitment term and the setup fee are the most common objections.

Ratings are the aggregate scores published by G2 and Capterra, shown with their review counts so you can judge how much weight each one deserves.

Frequently asked questions

How much do BoomTown and Real Geeks cost?

BoomTown: Contact sales (No public pricing published). Real Geeks: $399/mo (Includes 2 users, plus $500 one-time setup). Both figures come from each vendor own pricing page, checked in September 2026.

Does BoomTown or Real Geeks offer a free trial?

BoomTown: Demo only, no free trial. Real Geeks: Demo only, no free trial.

Are you locked into a contract with BoomTown or Real Geeks?

BoomTown: Not disclosed publicly. Real Geeks: 6-month or 12-month commitment. On setup costs, BoomTown is not published and Real Geeks is $500 one-time.

Do BoomTown or Real Geeks include an IDX website?

BoomTown: Yes, included. Real Geeks: Yes, the core of the product.

Do BoomTown or Real Geeks provide leads?

BoomTown: Yes, lead generation is the core product. Real Geeks: Optional paid packages from $299/mo. This is one of the biggest differences between platforms in this category and it is often glossed over in sales demos.

Which is better for a solo agent, BoomTown or Real Geeks?

BoomTown is built for large teams with real ad budgets, while Real Geeks is built for agents who want site plus crm together. A solo agent should generally weigh the cheaper, shorter-commitment option unless they are already spending money on leads.

Other comparisons

Follow Up Boss vs Wise AgentFollow Up Boss vs Real GeeksFollow Up Boss vs Sierra InteractiveFollow Up Boss vs LoftyFollow Up Boss vs Top ProducerFollow Up Boss vs IXACT ContactFollow Up Boss vs RealvolveBoldTrail vs Follow Up BossBoldTrail vs Wise AgentBoldTrail vs Real GeeksBoldTrail vs BoomTownBoldTrail vs Sierra Interactive