BoomTown vs Realvolve

Pricing, contract terms and features side by side. Last checked September 2026.

VS

Pick any two platforms. The page updates as soon as you choose.

Heads up on BoomTown: Inside Real Estate, which owns both BoomTown and BoldTrail, states on its own BoldTrail site that BoomTown is now BoldTrail and steers new buyers there. The BoomTown site is still live and still selling. Check availability directly before committing.

BoomTown

Established lead-gen platform now being folded into BoldTrail.

Contact sales
No public pricing published
4.7/5 on G2 from 588 reviews
VS

Realvolve

A workflow engine for people who want to automate every step of a deal.

Contact sales
No prices published on the vendor site
4.3/5 on Capterra from 47 reviews

Quick verdict

BoomTown suits large teams with real ad budgets, but publishes no pricing at all, so budgeting means booking a sales call first. Realvolve suits process-driven solos who want deep automation, but publishes no pricing at all, so budgeting means booking a sales call first. The deciding factor is usually whether you need leads and a website supplied for you, or you already have those and just need the follow-up to be airtight.

Feature comparison

BoomTownRealvolve
Starting priceContact salesContact sales
Pricing modelFour packages: Launch, Core, Grow, AdvanceFour packages: Basic, Accelerate, Navigator, Concierge
Free trialDemo only, no free trialFree trial offered, length not stated
ContractNot disclosed publiclyNot disclosed publicly
Setup or onboarding feeNot publishedA sign-up fee applies, amount undisclosed
Best forLarge teams with real ad budgetsProcess-driven solos who want deep automation
Paid leads includedYes, lead generation is the core productNo
IDX website includedYes, includedNo
Built-in dialerNot confirmed at tier levelNo
SMS / textingNot confirmed at tier levelYes
Transaction managementNot confirmed at tier levelYes, through contract-to-close workflows
Email marketingNot confirmed at tier levelYes
AI lead nurtureYes, predictive CRM capabilitiesAdvertised, depth unclear
Mobile appYesNot advertised
IntegrationsNot publishedNot published
SupportSuccess Assurance concierge lead qualificationNot published

Pricing and features verified against each vendor own pages in September 2026. Where a vendor does not publish a figure we say so rather than estimating it.

Pros and cons

BoomTown

What works
  • Highest review rating of any platform on this list
  • Success Assurance puts real people on qualifying your leads
  • Mature, well-tested lead generation for high-volume teams
  • Strong reputation among established teams
What does not
  • Its own owner is steering new buyers to BoldTrail instead
  • No published pricing and no free trial
  • Reviewers report the platform has seen few updates recently
  • You may end up migrated to BoldTrail regardless

Realvolve

What works
  • The deepest workflow automation of anything on this list
  • Contract-to-close tracking built from those same workflows
  • A free trial exists, which most platforms at this level do not offer
  • Independent, so it is not being merged into a larger portfolio
What does not
  • No published pricing anywhere on the vendor site
  • A sign-up fee exists but the amount is not disclosed
  • No website, no IDX, no dialer and no lead generation
  • Steep setup: the value only arrives after weeks of configuration

What reviewers say

4.7/5
G2, 588 reviews. Capterra 4.5/5 (239 reviews)

Historically among the best-rated platforms in the category. More recent reviews raise the lack of ongoing development and the expectation of a move to BoldTrail.

4.3/5
Capterra, 47 reviews. G2 3.6/5 from 19 reviews, and sharply polarised

The workflow engine is both the strength and the complaint. Reviewers describe the learning curve as intimidating and the initial build-out as more work than expected, so it only pays off for people willing to invest the configuration time.

Ratings are the aggregate scores published by G2 and Capterra, shown with their review counts so you can judge how much weight each one deserves.

Frequently asked questions

How much do BoomTown and Realvolve cost?

BoomTown: Contact sales (No public pricing published). Realvolve: Contact sales (No prices published on the vendor site). Both figures come from each vendor own pricing page, checked in September 2026.

Does BoomTown or Realvolve offer a free trial?

BoomTown: Demo only, no free trial. Realvolve: Free trial offered, length not stated.

Are you locked into a contract with BoomTown or Realvolve?

BoomTown: Not disclosed publicly. Realvolve: Not disclosed publicly. On setup costs, BoomTown is not published and Realvolve is a sign-up fee applies, amount undisclosed.

Do BoomTown or Realvolve include an IDX website?

BoomTown: Yes, included. Realvolve: No.

Do BoomTown or Realvolve provide leads?

BoomTown: Yes, lead generation is the core product. Realvolve: No. This is one of the biggest differences between platforms in this category and it is often glossed over in sales demos.

Which is better for a solo agent, BoomTown or Realvolve?

BoomTown is built for large teams with real ad budgets, while Realvolve is built for process-driven solos who want deep automation. A solo agent should generally weigh the cheaper, shorter-commitment option unless they are already spending money on leads.

Other comparisons

Follow Up Boss vs Wise AgentFollow Up Boss vs Real GeeksFollow Up Boss vs Sierra InteractiveFollow Up Boss vs LoftyFollow Up Boss vs Top ProducerFollow Up Boss vs IXACT ContactFollow Up Boss vs RealvolveBoldTrail vs Follow Up BossBoldTrail vs Wise AgentBoldTrail vs Real GeeksBoldTrail vs BoomTownBoldTrail vs Sierra Interactive