BoomTown vs Sierra Interactive

Pricing, contract terms and features side by side. Last checked September 2026.

VS

Pick any two platforms. The page updates as soon as you choose.

Heads up on BoomTown: Inside Real Estate, which owns both BoomTown and BoldTrail, states on its own BoldTrail site that BoomTown is now BoldTrail and steers new buyers there. The BoomTown site is still live and still selling. Check availability directly before committing.

BoomTown

Established lead-gen platform now being folded into BoldTrail.

Contact sales
No public pricing published
4.7/5 on G2 from 588 reviews
VS

Sierra Interactive

The one platform here that publishes every price, built around leads you generate yourself.

$299.95/mo
Starter, 1 user, annual prepay
4.7/5 on G2 from 3 reviews

Quick verdict

BoomTown suits large teams with real ad budgets, but publishes no pricing at all, so budgeting means booking a sales call first. Sierra Interactive suits small teams generating their own leads, at $299.95/mo, 12-month agreement on every plan. The deciding factor is usually whether you need leads and a website supplied for you, or you already have those and just need the follow-up to be airtight.

Feature comparison

BoomTownSierra Interactive
Starting priceContact sales$299.95/mo
Pricing modelFour packages: Launch, Core, Grow, AdvanceStarter $299.95 (1 user), Essential $399.95 (3), Growth $599.95 (5). Monthly billing costs more
Free trialDemo only, no free trialDemo only, no free trial
ContractNot disclosed publicly12-month agreement on every plan
Setup or onboarding feeNot published$0 on annual prepay, $500 if billed monthly
Best forLarge teams with real ad budgetsSmall teams generating their own leads
Paid leads includedYes, lead generation is the core productNo, it sells ad management, not leads
IDX website includedYes, includedYes, included, several design tiers
Built-in dialerNot confirmed at tier levelYes, built in with call lists
SMS / textingNot confirmed at tier levelYes
Transaction managementNot confirmed at tier levelNot advertised
Email marketingNot confirmed at tier levelYes, plus marketing automation
AI lead nurtureYes, predictive CRM capabilitiesPartial, focused on AI search visibility
Mobile appYesYes
IntegrationsNot publishedNearly 100
SupportSuccess Assurance concierge lead qualificationTicket form; hours not published

Pricing and features verified against each vendor own pages in September 2026. Where a vendor does not publish a figure we say so rather than estimating it.

Pros and cons

BoomTown

What works
  • Highest review rating of any platform on this list
  • Success Assurance puts real people on qualifying your leads
  • Mature, well-tested lead generation for high-volume teams
  • Strong reputation among established teams
What does not
  • Its own owner is steering new buyers to BoldTrail instead
  • No published pricing and no free trial
  • Reviewers report the platform has seen few updates recently
  • You may end up migrated to BoldTrail regardless

Sierra Interactive

What works
  • Publishes its full price list including setup fees, which is rare here
  • No setup fee at all if you pay annually up front
  • Seat costs fall steeply as a team grows, down to $5 per user at scale
  • Built around owning your lead source rather than renting one
What does not
  • Highest entry price here for a single user
  • A 12-month agreement on every plan, with no month-to-month option
  • No transaction management
  • Its review base is tiny, so there is little independent evidence either way

What reviewers say

4.7/5
G2, 588 reviews. Capterra 4.5/5 (239 reviews)

Historically among the best-rated platforms in the category. More recent reviews raise the lack of ongoing development and the expectation of a move to BoldTrail.

4.7/5
G2, 3 reviews. Only 3 reviews, far too few to mean anything. No Capterra listing exists

There is very little independent review data on Sierra, which is itself worth knowing. What exists praises the website and SEO strength and questions whether the entry price is justified against cheaper rivals.

Ratings are the aggregate scores published by G2 and Capterra, shown with their review counts so you can judge how much weight each one deserves.

Frequently asked questions

How much do BoomTown and Sierra Interactive cost?

BoomTown: Contact sales (No public pricing published). Sierra Interactive: $299.95/mo (Starter, 1 user, annual prepay). Both figures come from each vendor own pricing page, checked in September 2026.

Does BoomTown or Sierra Interactive offer a free trial?

BoomTown: Demo only, no free trial. Sierra Interactive: Demo only, no free trial.

Are you locked into a contract with BoomTown or Sierra Interactive?

BoomTown: Not disclosed publicly. Sierra Interactive: 12-month agreement on every plan. On setup costs, BoomTown is not published and Sierra Interactive is $0 on annual prepay, $500 if billed monthly.

Do BoomTown or Sierra Interactive include an IDX website?

BoomTown: Yes, included. Sierra Interactive: Yes, included, several design tiers.

Do BoomTown or Sierra Interactive provide leads?

BoomTown: Yes, lead generation is the core product. Sierra Interactive: No, it sells ad management, not leads. This is one of the biggest differences between platforms in this category and it is often glossed over in sales demos.

Which is better for a solo agent, BoomTown or Sierra Interactive?

BoomTown is built for large teams with real ad budgets, while Sierra Interactive is built for small teams generating their own leads. A solo agent should generally weigh the cheaper, shorter-commitment option unless they are already spending money on leads.

Other comparisons

Follow Up Boss vs Wise AgentFollow Up Boss vs Real GeeksFollow Up Boss vs Sierra InteractiveFollow Up Boss vs LoftyFollow Up Boss vs Top ProducerFollow Up Boss vs IXACT ContactFollow Up Boss vs RealvolveBoldTrail vs Follow Up BossBoldTrail vs Wise AgentBoldTrail vs Real GeeksBoldTrail vs BoomTownBoldTrail vs Sierra Interactive