BoomTown vs Top Producer
Pricing, contract terms and features side by side. Last checked September 2026.
- Follow Up Boss$69/user/mo
- BoldTrailContact sales
- Wise Agent$49/mo flat
- Real Geeks$399/mo
- BoomTownContact sales
- Sierra Interactive$299.95/mo
- LoftyContact sales
- CINCContact sales
- Top Producer$179/user/mo
- IXACT Contact$46.75/mo
- RealvolveContact sales
- Follow Up Boss$69/user/mo
- BoldTrailContact sales
- Wise Agent$49/mo flat
- Real Geeks$399/mo
- BoomTownContact sales
- Sierra Interactive$299.95/mo
- LoftyContact sales
- CINCContact sales
- Top Producer$179/user/mo
- IXACT Contact$46.75/mo
- RealvolveContact sales
Pick any two platforms. The page updates as soon as you choose.
BoomTown
Established lead-gen platform now being folded into BoldTrail.
Top Producer
A mature contact and transaction CRM with optional lead and farming programmes.
Quick verdict
Feature comparison
| BoomTown | Top Producer | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Contact sales | $179/user/mo |
| Pricing model | Four packages: Launch, Core, Grow, Advance | Pro $179/user. Teams flat: 5 users $399/mo, 10 users $699/mo, 25 users $1,199/mo |
| Free trial | Demo only, no free trial | No free trial advertised |
| Contract | Not disclosed publicly | Not published; reviewers report long terms |
| Setup or onboarding fee | Not published | None stated |
| Best for | Large teams with real ad budgets | Solo agents and small teams wanting a classic CRM |
| Paid leads included | Yes, lead generation is the core product | Yes, Social Connect and HouseValues seller leads |
| IDX website included | Yes, included | Separate product at $35/user/mo |
| Built-in dialer | Not confirmed at tier level | Not advertised |
| SMS / texting | Not confirmed at tier level | Yes, automated SMS and email response |
| Transaction management | Not confirmed at tier level | Yes, included in Pro |
| Email marketing | Not confirmed at tier level | Yes |
| AI lead nurture | Yes, predictive CRM capabilities | Partial, AI writing plus predictive analytics |
| Mobile app | Yes | Yes |
| Integrations | Not published | 150+ lead sources, 320+ MLS boards |
| Support | Success Assurance concierge lead qualification | Chat and email, 7:30am-4pm PST weekdays |
Pricing and features verified against each vendor own pages in September 2026. Where a vendor does not publish a figure we say so rather than estimating it.
Pros and cons
BoomTown
- Highest review rating of any platform on this list
- Success Assurance puts real people on qualifying your leads
- Mature, well-tested lead generation for high-volume teams
- Strong reputation among established teams
- Its own owner is steering new buyers to BoldTrail instead
- No published pricing and no free trial
- Reviewers report the platform has seen few updates recently
- You may end up migrated to BoldTrail regardless
Top Producer
- Published per-user pricing, unlike most platforms at this size
- Team bundles are unusually cheap per seat: 25 users for $1,199/mo
- Transaction management included rather than sold separately
- Connects to more MLS boards than anything else here
- The lowest G2 score of any platform on this site
- Contract length is not published, and reviewers report difficulty cancelling
- The website is a paid add-on rather than part of the CRM
- No dialer advertised
What reviewers say
Historically among the best-rated platforms in the category. More recent reviews raise the lack of ongoing development and the expectation of a move to BoldTrail.
The most distinctive complaint is commercial rather than technical: reviewers describe being locked into long terms, continuing to be billed after trying to cancel, and struggling to reach anyone able to stop it. Repeated price rises come up alongside it.
Ratings are the aggregate scores published by G2 and Capterra, shown with their review counts so you can judge how much weight each one deserves.
Frequently asked questions
How much do BoomTown and Top Producer cost?
BoomTown: Contact sales (No public pricing published). Top Producer: $179/user/mo (Pro. Team bundles are far cheaper per seat). Both figures come from each vendor own pricing page, checked in September 2026.
Does BoomTown or Top Producer offer a free trial?
BoomTown: Demo only, no free trial. Top Producer: No free trial advertised.
Are you locked into a contract with BoomTown or Top Producer?
BoomTown: Not disclosed publicly. Top Producer: Not published; reviewers report long terms. On setup costs, BoomTown is not published and Top Producer is none stated.
Do BoomTown or Top Producer include an IDX website?
BoomTown: Yes, included. Top Producer: Separate product at $35/user/mo.
Do BoomTown or Top Producer provide leads?
BoomTown: Yes, lead generation is the core product. Top Producer: Yes, Social Connect and HouseValues seller leads. This is one of the biggest differences between platforms in this category and it is often glossed over in sales demos.
Which is better for a solo agent, BoomTown or Top Producer?
BoomTown is built for large teams with real ad budgets, while Top Producer is built for solo agents and small teams wanting a classic crm. A solo agent should generally weigh the cheaper, shorter-commitment option unless they are already spending money on leads.