BoomTown vs Wise Agent

Pricing, contract terms and features side by side. Last checked September 2026.

VS

Pick any two platforms. The page updates as soon as you choose.

Heads up on BoomTown: Inside Real Estate, which owns both BoomTown and BoldTrail, states on its own BoldTrail site that BoomTown is now BoldTrail and steers new buyers there. The BoomTown site is still live and still selling. Check availability directly before committing.

BoomTown

Established lead-gen platform now being folded into BoldTrail.

Contact sales
No public pricing published
4.7/5 on G2 from 588 reviews
VS

Wise Agent

The cheapest serious CRM here, with transaction management built in.

$49/mo flat
$42/mo billed annually
4.4/5 on Capterra from 531 reviews

Quick verdict

BoomTown suits large teams with real ad budgets, but publishes no pricing at all, so budgeting means booking a sales call first. Wise Agent suits solo agents and small teams, at $49/mo flat, month-to-month, no contracts. The deciding factor is usually whether you need leads and a website supplied for you, or you already have those and just need the follow-up to be airtight.

Feature comparison

BoomTownWise Agent
Starting priceContact sales$49/mo flat
Pricing modelFour packages: Launch, Core, Grow, AdvanceFlat rate including up to 5 team members
Free trialDemo only, no free trial14-day free trial, no card required
ContractNot disclosed publiclyMonth-to-month, no contracts
Setup or onboarding feeNot publishedNone
Best forLarge teams with real ad budgetsSolo agents and small teams
Paid leads includedYes, lead generation is the core productNo, it is a CRM only
IDX website includedYes, includedAvailable as a separate product, not bundled
Built-in dialerNot confirmed at tier levelYes, built-in power dialer
SMS / textingNot confirmed at tier levelYes
Transaction managementNot confirmed at tier levelYes, checklists and client transaction portals
Email marketingNot confirmed at tier levelYes, email, newsletters and postcards
AI lead nurtureYes, predictive CRM capabilitiesYes, AI writing assistant and follow-up
Mobile appYesMobile web app
IntegrationsNot published100+
SupportSuccess Assurance concierge lead qualification24/7 live support included

Pricing and features verified against each vendor own pages in September 2026. Where a vendor does not publish a figure we say so rather than estimating it.

Pros and cons

BoomTown

What works
  • Highest review rating of any platform on this list
  • Success Assurance puts real people on qualifying your leads
  • Mature, well-tested lead generation for high-volume teams
  • Strong reputation among established teams
What does not
  • Its own owner is steering new buyers to BoldTrail instead
  • No published pricing and no free trial
  • Reviewers report the platform has seen few updates recently
  • You may end up migrated to BoldTrail regardless

Wise Agent

What works
  • Flat $49/mo covers up to five people, by far the lowest cost per head
  • Transaction management included, which most rivals charge extra for
  • 24/7 live support on the entry plan
  • Free trial with no card required
What does not
  • It is a CRM, not a lead generator, so no leads come with it
  • IDX website is a separately priced product
  • Mobile experience is a web app rather than a full native app
  • Interface feels dated next to the all-in-one platforms

What reviewers say

4.7/5
G2, 588 reviews. Capterra 4.5/5 (239 reviews)

Historically among the best-rated platforms in the category. More recent reviews raise the lack of ongoing development and the expectation of a move to BoldTrail.

4.4/5
Capterra, 531 reviews. G2 3.6/5, but from only 15 reviews

Reviewers repeatedly call out the value for money and the responsiveness of support. Criticism concentrates on the dated interface and the absence of built-in lead generation.

Ratings are the aggregate scores published by G2 and Capterra, shown with their review counts so you can judge how much weight each one deserves.

Frequently asked questions

How much do BoomTown and Wise Agent cost?

BoomTown: Contact sales (No public pricing published). Wise Agent: $49/mo flat ($42/mo billed annually). Both figures come from each vendor own pricing page, checked in September 2026.

Does BoomTown or Wise Agent offer a free trial?

BoomTown: Demo only, no free trial. Wise Agent: 14-day free trial, no card required.

Are you locked into a contract with BoomTown or Wise Agent?

BoomTown: Not disclosed publicly. Wise Agent: Month-to-month, no contracts. On setup costs, BoomTown is not published and Wise Agent is none.

Do BoomTown or Wise Agent include an IDX website?

BoomTown: Yes, included. Wise Agent: Available as a separate product, not bundled.

Do BoomTown or Wise Agent provide leads?

BoomTown: Yes, lead generation is the core product. Wise Agent: No, it is a CRM only. This is one of the biggest differences between platforms in this category and it is often glossed over in sales demos.

Which is better for a solo agent, BoomTown or Wise Agent?

BoomTown is built for large teams with real ad budgets, while Wise Agent is built for solo agents and small teams. A solo agent should generally weigh the cheaper, shorter-commitment option unless they are already spending money on leads.

Other comparisons

Follow Up Boss vs Wise AgentFollow Up Boss vs Real GeeksFollow Up Boss vs Sierra InteractiveFollow Up Boss vs LoftyFollow Up Boss vs Top ProducerFollow Up Boss vs IXACT ContactFollow Up Boss vs RealvolveBoldTrail vs Follow Up BossBoldTrail vs Wise AgentBoldTrail vs Real GeeksBoldTrail vs BoomTownBoldTrail vs Sierra Interactive