CINC vs Follow Up Boss

Pricing, contract terms and features side by side. Last checked September 2026.

VS

Pick any two platforms. The page updates as soon as you choose.

CINC

A lead generation machine with a CRM wrapped around it.

Contact sales
No public pricing published
4.4/5 on G2 from 204 reviews
VS

Follow Up Boss

The follow-up engine for teams that already have leads coming in.

$69/user/mo
$58/user/mo billed annually
4.6/5 on G2 from 118 reviews

Quick verdict

CINC suits teams with ad budget and inside-sales discipline, but publishes no pricing at all, so budgeting means booking a sales call first. Follow Up Boss suits teams tracking speed-to-lead, at $69/user/mo, month-to-month, no setup fee. The deciding factor is usually whether you need leads and a website supplied for you, or you already have those and just need the follow-up to be airtight.

Feature comparison

CINCFollow Up Boss
Starting priceContact sales$69/user/mo
Pricing modelFour tiers: Solo, Ramp, Pro, Select. Only add-ons are priced publiclyPer user. Pro $499/mo (10 users), Platform $1,000/mo (30 users)
Free trialDemo only, no free trial14-day free trial
ContractNot disclosed publiclyMonth-to-month, no setup fee
Setup or onboarding feeNot publishedNone
Best forTeams with ad budget and inside-sales disciplineTeams tracking speed-to-lead
Paid leads includedYes, this is the core productNo, you bring your own lead sources
IDX website includedYes, includedNo, integrates with third-party IDX
Built-in dialerYes, $75/mo for 3 linesYes (paid add-on on Grow, $39/user/mo)
SMS / textingYesYes
Transaction managementNot advertisedVia integration only (Dotloop, Brokermint)
Email marketingYes, with automationYes
AI lead nurtureYes, CINC AI from $200/moYes: Smart Summaries, Suggested Tasks, lead prioritisation
Mobile appYesYes, native app
IntegrationsNot published250+
SupportPhone, email and chat, 9:30am-7pm ET weekdays plus Saturday morningsStandard; priority on Platform

Pricing and features verified against each vendor own pages in September 2026. Where a vendor does not publish a figure we say so rather than estimating it.

Pros and cons

CINC

What works
  • The most clearly published support hours of any platform here
  • An in-house team runs the ad spend, so you are not managing campaigns
  • Serious scale behind the lead generation
  • Priced add-ons are transparent even though the base price is not
What does not
  • No published base price and no free trial
  • Lead quality is the single most common complaint from its own customers
  • The dialer and the AI assistant both cost extra on top
  • Wrong tool entirely for a solo agent

Follow Up Boss

What works
  • Published, transparent pricing, no sales call to see the cost
  • Best-in-class lead response and accountability reporting
  • 250+ integrations covering essentially every lead source
  • Month-to-month, so you can leave without penalty
What does not
  • No IDX website included, you supply your own lead sources
  • Calling costs extra on the entry tier
  • Transaction management only through third-party tools
  • Per-user pricing gets expensive as a team grows

What reviewers say

4.4/5
G2, 204 reviews. Capterra 4.1/5 (249 reviews)

Lead quality dominates the feedback: a meaningful share of delivered contacts carry unusable phone numbers or fall outside the agent area, which pushes the real cost per workable lead well above the headline figure.

4.6/5
G2, 118 reviews. Capterra 4.5/5 (58 reviews)

Reviewers consistently praise the speed and reliability of the follow-up automation and the depth of integrations. The most common complaint is cost as headcount grows, and that it does not generate leads on its own.

Ratings are the aggregate scores published by G2 and Capterra, shown with their review counts so you can judge how much weight each one deserves.

Frequently asked questions

How much do CINC and Follow Up Boss cost?

CINC: Contact sales (No public pricing published). Follow Up Boss: $69/user/mo ($58/user/mo billed annually). Both figures come from each vendor own pricing page, checked in September 2026.

Does CINC or Follow Up Boss offer a free trial?

CINC: Demo only, no free trial. Follow Up Boss: 14-day free trial.

Are you locked into a contract with CINC or Follow Up Boss?

CINC: Not disclosed publicly. Follow Up Boss: Month-to-month, no setup fee. On setup costs, CINC is not published and Follow Up Boss is none.

Do CINC or Follow Up Boss include an IDX website?

CINC: Yes, included. Follow Up Boss: No, integrates with third-party IDX.

Do CINC or Follow Up Boss provide leads?

CINC: Yes, this is the core product. Follow Up Boss: No, you bring your own lead sources. This is one of the biggest differences between platforms in this category and it is often glossed over in sales demos.

Which is better for a solo agent, CINC or Follow Up Boss?

CINC is built for teams with ad budget and inside-sales discipline, while Follow Up Boss is built for teams tracking speed-to-lead. A solo agent should generally weigh the cheaper, shorter-commitment option unless they are already spending money on leads.

Other comparisons

Follow Up Boss vs Wise AgentFollow Up Boss vs Real GeeksFollow Up Boss vs Sierra InteractiveFollow Up Boss vs LoftyFollow Up Boss vs Top ProducerFollow Up Boss vs IXACT ContactFollow Up Boss vs RealvolveBoldTrail vs Follow Up BossBoldTrail vs Wise AgentBoldTrail vs Real GeeksBoldTrail vs BoomTownBoldTrail vs Sierra Interactive